Transfer Station

Michele M. Velez, Public Works Director
pwadmin@easthaddam.org
860-873-5023

Donald J. Mackenzie, Transfer Station Foreman                                                        
Jared A. Lawson, Attendant
David R. Smith, Attendant

860-873-5030

Transfer Station Hours of Operation:
Monday, Friday 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday 6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Saturday 7:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Public Works Office Hours:
Monday - Thursday, 7:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Friday, 7:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Holiday Closings
The Transfer Station will be closed on the following holidays:
Friday, November 24, 2023 - Thanksgiving Holiday
Saturday, December 23, 2023 - Christmas Eve (closes at noon)(observance of holiday)
Monday, December 25, 2023 - Christmas Day
Saturday, December 30, 2023 - New Year's Eve (closes at noon)(observance of holiday)
Monday, January 1, 2024 - New Year's Day
Monday, January 15, 2024 - Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 19, 2024 - Presidents' Day
Friday, March 29, 2024 - Good Friday
Monday, May 27, 2024 - Memorial Day
Monday, September 2, 2024 - Labor Day
Monday, October 14, 2024 - Columbus Day
Monday, November 11, 2024 - Veteran's Day
Friday, November 29, 2024 - Thanksgiving Holiday
Wednesday, December 25, 2024 - Christmas Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2025 - New Year's Day

DEEP Guide to Recycling Flyer.pdf

General Information
Phone Numbers
860-873-5030
Emergencies: Dial 911
Location
Nichols Road
P.O. Box 385
Moodus,
CT
06469