Transfer Station

Steven T. Hedler, Public Works Superintendent
pwsuper@easthaddam.org
860-873-5023

Donald J. Mackenzie, Transfer Station Foreman
Jared A. Lawson, Attendant
David R. Smith, Attendant

Hours of Operation:
Monday, Friday 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday 6:00 a,m, to 6:00 p.m.
Saturday 7:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Holiday Closings
The Transfer Station will be closed on the following holidays:

Friday, December 31, 2021 - New Year's Eve (closes at noon)
Saturday, January 1, 2022 - New Year's Day
Monday, January 17, 2022 - Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 21, 2022 - Presidents' Day
Friday, April 15, 2022 - Good Friday
Monday, May 30, 2022 - Memorial Day
Monday, July 4, 2022 - Independence Day
Monday, September 5, 2022 - Labor Day
Monday, October 10, 2022 - Columbus Day
Friday, November 25, 2022 - Thanksgiving Holiday
Saturday, December 24, 2022 - Christmas Eve (closes at noon)
Monday, December 26, 2022 - Christmas Day (observance of holiday)
Saturday, December 31, 2022 - New Year's Eve (closes at noon)
Monday, January 2, 2023 - New Year's Day (observance of holiday)

Transfer Station Fees

Electronics (televisions, computer monitors, printers, etc) – Free
Appliances containing Freon - $10.00
Tires - $2.00
Brush - $40.00 per ton
Bulky Waste - $120 per ton

Transfer Station Information _ Fee Schedule Flyer 2022.pdf

DEEP Guide to Recycling Flyer.pdf

Household Hazardous Waste Collection Flyer 2022.pdf

Composting Program Information Flyer.pdf

General Information
Phone Numbers
860-873-5030
Emergencies: Dial 911
Location
Nichols Road
P.O. Box 385
Moodus,
CT
06469