Transfer Station - East Haddam

  • Town Office Building
    P.O. Box 385
    1 Plains Road
    Moodus, CT 06469
    View us on the map

  • Town Departments > Departments R thru Z > Transfer Station

    Transfer Station

    Elizabeth S. Lunt, Public Works Director
    pwadmin@easthaddam.org
    860-873-5023

    Donald J. Mackenzie, Transfer Station Foreman
    Keenan T. Humble, Attendant
    Jared A. Lawson, Attendant

    Location:  Nichols Road
                     Moodus, CT  06469
                     860-873-5030

    Mailing:     P.O. Box 385
                     Moodus, CT  06469

    Hours of Operation:
    Monday, Wednesday, Friday 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
    Saturday 7:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

    Holiday Closings
    The Transfer Station will be closed on the following holidays:

    Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - New Year's Day
    Monday, January 20, 2020 - Martin Luther King Day
    Monday, February 17, 2020 - Presidents' Day
    Friday, April 10, 2020 - Good Friday
    Monday, May 25, 2020 - Memorial Day
    Saturday, July 4, 2020 - Independence Day
    Monday, September 7, 2020 - Labor Day
    Monday, October 12, 2020 - Columbus Day
    Wednesday, November 11, 2020 - Veteran's Day
    Friday, November 27, 2020 - Thanksgiving Holiday
    Friday, December 25, 2020 - Christmas Day
    Friday, January 1, 2021 - New Year's Day

    Transfer Station Fees

    Electronics (televisions, computer monitors, printers, etc) – Free
    Appliances containing Freon - $10.00
    Tires - $2.00
    Brush - $40.00 per ton
    Bulky Waste - $120 per ton
    PLEASE NOTE:  The fee for bulky waste increased to $120.00 per ton on Feburary 1, 2019

    Transfer Station Information & Fee Schedule Flyer 2019

    DEEP Guide to Recycling Flyer

    Household Hazardous Waste Collection Flyer 2019